What to bring, what to expect, and what to remember on the way back.
Personal planning hours, not gate times. Choices stay on this device.
Open this guide during the festival for a brief covering the hours ahead. Live weather needs JavaScript; the sourced rules and packing list below remain available.
SYNTHETIC WEATHER DEMONSTRATION — not a real forecast or warning.
01 / WEATHER
The conditions.
Scoped official website reading supports this early guide; full festival research remains partial. More information will be added as the event and official channels release it. Official re-entry and foreign/temporary-ID wording conflicts remain visible. The guide repeats Wednesday for December 31 and one accessibility paragraph names Freaky Deaky; date and service context are qualified below. Final maps, parking operations, early wristband pickup, social updates, live ticket products and booking terms remain unfinished. Main stages are indoors; outdoor weather does not describe indoor conditions. No camping windows are established.
6:00 PM CST – 3:00 AM CST · official attendance hours
PLAN NOW. CHECK WEATHER CLOSER IN.
Your event forecast isn’t available here yet.
Forecasts only describe the hours returned by NWS. Until then, your entry rules and packing essentials are ready below.
Weather values have not been loaded. Forecast and alert checks are independent.
02 / THE BAG CHECK
Can I bring it?
Item-specific rules, straight from the organizer. Restrictions apply at entry; campground rules can differ.
9 rules and review notes
Bags
Restricted
Small single-compartment bags and purses may be up to 12 × 12 inches; fanny packs up to 10 × 9 inches. Multi-pocket bags and bags larger than 12 × 12 inches are prohibited. Hydration packs also have their own bladder requirements; no extra-pocket exemption is stated.
Hydration packs must arrive empty with a removable, transparent bladder for inspection. Non-removable or opaque bladders are prohibited. General bag rules also prohibit bags over 12 × 12 inches and multi-pocket bags; the guide does not state a hydration-pack pocket exemption. Ask the organizer about a pack that would conflict with those limits.
Reusable aluminum bottles and clear plastic bottles must arrive empty. One factory-sealed single-serve plastic water bottle per person is also permitted. Free water stations are listed inside; glass, cans, cups, coolers and other outside beverages remain prohibited.
Ordinary outside food, drinks and candy are prohibited, apart from the stated water permissions. For special medical dietary restrictions, the accessibility page allows a personal amount of food with a doctor’s note. Use the accommodation form for questions; this is not a general food allowance.
Bring an unexpired prescription label and matching photo ID. Each bottle may contain only the medication named on it, in an amount appropriate for the event’s duration. Request any refrigerated or cool storage through the accommodation form before arrival. The terms require a valid named prescription and only the event-duration dosage; unsealed over-the-counter medicines and vitamins are prohibited.
Ponchos, plastic tarps and blankets are listed as permitted. Umbrellas, chairs, tents, hammocks and camping gear are prohibited. Indoor main stages do not establish permission to bring an umbrella through entry.
Sunscreen and deodorant must be factory-sealed, travel-size and non-aerosol. Hand sanitizer may be up to 2 ounces. Wet wipes must be factory sealed. Unsealed or aerosol sunscreen is prohibited.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
December 30 and 31, 2026, at Fair Park in Dallas, Texas. Those dates are Wednesday and Thursday. The guide’s second daily heading incorrectly repeats Wednesday; its introduction, tickets and dated terms agree on the advertised dates.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Fair Park, 3809 Grand Avenue, Dallas, TX 75210. The organizer says all main stages are fully indoors. This does not establish that parking, queues or every part of the site is indoors; any future local outdoor weather is not an indoor temperature forecast.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
For both December 30 and 31, the guide lists gates at 6 PM and an end at 3 AM the following morning, in local Dallas time. Parking lots and box office open at 5 PM. The second daily heading repeats Wednesday in error; dates are independently confirmed as December 30–31. Recheck final arrival guidance before travel.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
GA, GA+ and VIP are listed for ages 18+. Alcohol purchases and consumption require age 21+ with accepted ID. ID requirements for foreign-document holders entering VIP need clarification; check the separate ID answer.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
The guide accepts a foreign driver’s license or ID with a passport photocopy for general entry, but its rejected list also excludes non-US/Canadian licenses and copies. Its foreign-ID note requires a physical passport or US ID for VIP/alcohol. The dated terms list original passports, US/Canadian licenses, military photo IDs and government photo IDs, but do not repeat the guide’s paper-ID route. Confirm your exact document and ticket with the organizer before travelling; these sources do not establish a universal foreign, copied or temporary-ID exception.
Official sources disagree on this answer. Confirm with the organizer before relying on it.
The guide accepts a foreign driver’s license or ID with a passport photocopy for general entry, but its rejected list also excludes non-US/Canadian licenses and copies. Its foreign-ID note requires a physical passport or US ID for VIP/alcohol. The dated terms list original passports, US/Canadian licenses, military photo IDs and government photo IDs, but do not repeat the guide’s paper-ID route. Confirm your exact document and ticket with the organizer before travelling; these sources do not establish a universal foreign, copied or temporary-ID exception.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Small single-compartment bags and purses may be up to 12 × 12 inches; fanny packs up to 10 × 9 inches. Multi-pocket bags and bags larger than 12 × 12 inches are prohibited. Hydration packs also have their own bladder requirements; no extra-pocket exemption is stated.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Hydration packs must arrive empty with a removable, transparent bladder for inspection. Non-removable or opaque bladders are prohibited. General bag rules also prohibit bags over 12 × 12 inches and multi-pocket bags; the guide does not state a hydration-pack pocket exemption. Ask the organizer about a pack that would conflict with those limits.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Reusable aluminum bottles and clear plastic bottles must arrive empty. One factory-sealed single-serve plastic water bottle per person is also permitted. Free water stations are listed inside; glass, cans, cups, coolers and other outside beverages remain prohibited.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Ordinary outside food, drinks and candy are prohibited, apart from the stated water permissions. For special medical dietary restrictions, the accessibility page allows a personal amount of food with a doctor’s note. Use the accommodation form for questions; this is not a general food allowance.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Bring an unexpired prescription label and matching photo ID. Each bottle may contain only the medication named on it, in an amount appropriate for the event’s duration. Request any refrigerated or cool storage through the accommodation form before arrival. The terms require a valid named prescription and only the event-duration dosage; unsealed over-the-counter medicines and vitamins are prohibited.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Ponchos, plastic tarps and blankets are listed as permitted. Umbrellas, chairs, tents, hammocks and camping gear are prohibited. Indoor main stages do not establish permission to bring an umbrella through entry.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Sunscreen and deodorant must be factory-sealed, travel-size and non-aerosol. Hand sanitizer may be up to 2 ounces. Wet wipes must be factory sealed. Unsealed or aerosol sunscreen is prohibited.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
The guide says no re-entry or ins and outs. Article 6 of the dated ticket terms instead says someone who exits would need a new ticket to re-enter that day; anyone removed is barred even with a new ticket. The terms include supersession wording, but the guide has no visible update date to establish which instruction is newer. Plan for one entry and confirm with the organizer before leaving; buying another ticket is not a verified return plan.
Official sources disagree on this answer. Confirm with the organizer before relying on it.
The guide says no re-entry or ins and outs. Article 6 of the dated ticket terms instead says someone who exits would need a new ticket to re-enter that day; anyone removed is barred even with a new ticket. The terms include supersession wording, but the guide has no visible update date to establish which instruction is newer. Plan for one entry and confirm with the organizer before leaving; buying another ticket is not a verified return plan.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
No overnight parking, camping or sleeping in vehicles, and no tailgating. The location page says further parking details will be released closer to the event. Do not infer a final lot, gate, price or space reservation from the 5 PM opening time.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Show state-issued ADA documentation for accessible parking. Companion cars must arrive together; spaces are not held for later arrivals. The location page also requires valid placards, plates or permits and applicable proof they belong to you. Use the accommodation form for specific parking and entry details.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Use the dedicated Lights All Night accommodation form for mobility, entry and auxiliary-aid questions. The accessibility page describes viewing platforms, accessible restrooms and customer service by the main box office, with motorized wheelchairs and three- or four-wheeled scooters permitted. Its descriptions are partly organizer-wide; final site routing remains unverified. The guide’s lower accessibility paragraph mistakenly names Freaky Deaky, so use the dedicated LAN page for requests.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
The accessibility page asks for interpreting requests as early as possible, preferably 60 days before the festival. Use its accommodation form now if needed; this is a preference, not a stated hard cutoff or a guarantee of availability.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
The accessibility page directs service-animal handlers to the Access Tent before the main gate for staff credentialing and a collar tag. It requires handler control, attendance and cleanup, plus compliance with local ordinances including a valid rabies certificate. Pets and emotional-support animals are not admitted under that page. Ticket terms separately describe a service-animal-in-training exception requiring school credentials and appropriate apparel; confirm that case with the organizer before arrival.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Orders placed by December 2 are eligible for US-only wristband shipping. Later orders need early off-site pickup or the event box office; the early pickup location and hours were still forthcoming in the reviewed ticket page. It lists the Fair Park box office at 3809 Grand Avenue, open 5 PM–1 AM Wednesday and Thursday. Confirm your order and pickup details before travelling.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
The organizer links Tixel as its resale partner. Its FAQ says a sold ticket’s old wristband is deactivated and a new wristband is issued to the buyer. Follow the current organizer/Tixel instructions for your order; this is not permission for other resale channels or a promise of ticket availability.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
The organizer describes lockers approximately 8 inches high × 11 inches wide × 17 inches deep, with charging options. Bring the merchandise ticket and ID to the locker rental station inside the festival to redeem a booking. Confirm the exact product and availability before purchase.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
The guide directs attendees needing medical help to First Aid tents and festival staff. It does not establish a final map location for each tent in this review. Lost & Found’s location and schedule were still to be shared in the reviewed guide; use official updates for final locations.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Lights All Night 2026 festival grounds; ticket, area and timing exceptions below · 2026
Final maps, detailed parking and early pickup information, current social announcements and linked booking terms still need review. More information will be added as the event and official channels release it. Follow the organizer’s guide and contact form for changes and unresolved questions.
This answer needs another source review. Check the organizer before relying on it.
Know a painter, dancer, flow artist or maker we’re missing? Suggest their work. Include an official festival listing or their own public page so we can check the details.
04 / SOURCES
Sources & updates.
Each rule links to its source above. Review dates show when we checked the details; organizers can change them afterward.